Search Salons

Village Spa in Edinburgh

Village Spa Edinburgh
  • Description

    We offer a tempting menu of great-value treatments you won’t find just anywhere in Edinburgh - and special spa breaks and packages include use of the gym, pool, steam room and sauna. Whether you’re staying with us or you’re a local, you can relax and enjoy your spa day in Edinburgh. And if it’s your big day - or you’re getting ready for a very special night ‘on the toon’ - there’s no better place. Village Spa offers pure escapism along with practical, therapeutic and rejuvenating treatments using ESPA, High Definition, Nouveau, Jessica & St Tropez products.

  • Contact Details

    0131 297 7111

    • Village Hotel
    • 140 Crewe Road
    • Edinburgh
    • City of Edinburgh
    • EH4 2NY
  • Opening Hours

    Monday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Tuesday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Wednesday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Thursday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Friday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Saturday

    09:00 - 18:00

    Sunday

    09:00 - 18:00

About Us

We offer a tempting menu of great-value treatments you won’t find just anywhere in Edinburgh - and special spa breaks and packages include use of the gym, pool, steam room and sauna. Whether you’re staying with us or you’re a local, you can relax and enjoy your spa day in Edinburgh. And if it’s your big day - or you’re getting ready for a very special night ‘on the toon’ - there’s no better place. Village Spa offers pure escapism along with practical, therapeutic and rejuvenating treatments using ESPA, High Definition, Nouveau, Jessica & St Tropez products.

Opening Hours

  • Monday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Tuesday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Wednesday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Thursday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Friday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Saturday:
    09:00 - 18:00
  • Sunday:
    09:00 - 18:00
4.7

406 reviews

  • Service
  • Value
  • Result
  • Cleanliness
  • Atmosphere
  • 5 stars (362)
  • 4 stars (24)
  • 3 stars (11)
  • 2 stars (7)
  • 1 stars (2)
Reviews Write A Review
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Not very well organised, not shown to changing area before treatment so carried bag about, no offer of robe to put on after massage with oil. Had to queue for a shower afterwards.......

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Not sure of the girls name. I thought it was Jen or something like that but I've maybe heard wrong. she was amazing. so talented and professional and I left feeling like a new person. sorry I can't remember the exact name. she was young and had blonde hair

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Really professional and made me feel at ease. Definitely going to be addicted to waxing as Holly has said!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Staff were all very professional also very kind, will definitely be back

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

I was very pleased with the service. The spa had a very relaxed atmosphere. I would recommend the holistic back, face and head massage.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

My spa experience was great, would highly recommend

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Lovely therapist who was from Hungary, hope I chose the name correct

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

April was most caring, patient and professional with me despite the stress I have caused to everybody by calling so many times to be able to change my appointment which I know is not easily done. Would recommend the place and will come back without hassle next time.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatments Benolt.

We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto April. We look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

The salon is bright clean comfortable and relaxing. The staff were really helpful and pleasant and went out of their way to make sure my daughter and I had a relaxing time. Thank you to Becca and Clair

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatments Rachel.

We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Becca and Clair. We look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Disappointing- wouldn't recommend

AF - 4th Aug 2019

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Really disappointed in this experience. We booked two 30 minute massages and "spa access"- we got taken through to a room and sat there not sure if we could go get changed or had to just wait. About 5/10 minutes after the first appointment was meant to start someone (I think Abby but not 100%) came through but the appointment didn't go on over the time so only lasted about twenty minutes. The actual massages were really good, can't fault the therapist.

We paid to access the facilities but the jacuzzi and sauna were out of order, there was no mention of this when we booked or paid. We weren't shown where to get towels or where to go etc.
So it was just a busy swimming pool and a steam room, it really wasn't a relaxing spa day experience as advertised on the website.

We went for food after going for a swim. It was £8 for chips and a coke, the food was okay but the service was non existent. There were staff standing around everywhere but we had to go find our own condiments, napkins and cutlery. Happy with self service but not sure why there were staff standing around everywhere chatting while we fended for ourselves.

If you want a relaxing spa experience I definitely wouldn't recommend going here. If you want a good massage where you go in for an appointment then leave it would be fine. I wouldn't go back, I think you can get much more for the same cost elsewhere.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for your honest feedback of your recent spa day with us.

We welcome all feedback as it allows us to continually improve our guest experience, and we will be sure to review all the points you have raised.

We were really pleased to read you enjoyed your spa treatment that you did recieve. Please contact us on villagespaedinburgh@village-hotels.com to discuss further.

Had eye lashes tinted and eyebrow shape.
Both done really well no stinging no dye in my eye! Totally recommend the Spa.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatments.

We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Oky. We look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

I had the most wonderful massage today, my back pain from work has eased massively and the amount of relaxation I felt from 25 minutes was incredible. Thank you

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatments.

We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Spa day experience

Marie Kerr - 30th Jul 2019

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Found the overall experience was very relaxing and the staff very pleasant. Enjoyed it thoroughly.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatments.

We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Becca. We look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Great treatment from Holly as always!

Rachael - 25th Jul 2019

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

I have been a regular customer of Holly’s for a couple of years now. Can not recommend her highly enough for waxing. She’s careful but efficient and always clear about what she’s doing - great if you hate waxes but love the result!! She’s always friendly and puts you right at ease.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment.

We will be sure to pass your feedback onto Holly. We look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Facial & body massage

Yacine - 18th Jul 2019

Good welcoming staff in reception n good they did the Traitment for my Skin

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 4* review of your recent spa treatment.

We will be sure to pass your feedback onto April. We look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Holly is fabulous....so professional....just gets it right.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment.

We will be sure to pass your feedback onto Holly. We look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

April is a fantastic beauty therapist. Professional, amiable and quite excellent at her job.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment.

We will be sure to pass your feedback onto April. We look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Professional and amazing

Kasia Zalewska - 16th Jul 2019

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Think so name of my therapist was Jane. She was great and very profession, trying do best with my back. Thank ypu

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment.

We will be sure to pass your feedback onto Jen. We look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Excellent massage and super, luxury facial

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment.

We will be sure to pass your feedback onto Clair. We look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Disappointing massage

Sarah Wilkie - 15th Jul 2019

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

I’m not sure of the therapists name. Massage was poor, I’ve had lots of massages here and they have always been great. Asked the therapist to work firmly to release a little bit of tension in shoulders and neck, I walked out with the same amount of
tension as I walked in with. She didn’t work on any knots, just stroked the skin. As I said I’ve been for lots of massages here that have been great. I felt this
therapist was inexperienced, and I left very disappointed.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for your 2.5* review Sarah.

We really appreciate all feedback, good or bad, as it enables us to continually improve the services we offer to our guests.

We will be in touch with you this week to resolve the results issue, otherwise you can contact us on villagespaedinburgh@village-hotels.com

Start your review of Village Spa Edinburgh

Click to rate