Search Salons

Village Spa in Edinburgh

Village Spa Edinburgh

About Us

Can you suggest changes to this profile? Suggest Edits.

Opening Hours

Suggest Edits.

4.8

17 reviews

  • Service
  • Value
  • Result
  • Cleanliness
  • Atmosphere
  • 5 stars (16)
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars (1)
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars
Reviews Write A Review
Deep Muscle Massage

Lorna Pellet - 16th Jan 2018

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Rose gave an incredibly good massage today, so much so, I've booked another of many for a couple of weeks time. She has phenomenal strength, understanding and precision.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Both myself and my husband Stewart had an amazing time at the spa on Saturday our treatments were everything we expected and more , the staff were very helpful and friendly

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Highly recomended excellent !!

Anne Bryce - 15th Jan 2018

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Excellent treatment. So relaxing and refreshing. Loved loved loved it !!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Wonderfully Relaxing Day

Lisa Özmen - 13th Jan 2018

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Incredibly impressed with my massage and facial. The facilities were brilliant.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day Lisa.

We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Kerry in the spa gave me an amazing massage and facial. Wonderful!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatments Michelle.

We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Kerry and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Booked a facial for me and my mum for her Christmas and was amazing, staff was so lovely and helpful, nicest atmosphere and felt great after, me or my mum have never had a facial and it was an amazing first experience staff was really helpful would definitely come again! Already planning out next visit to the spa

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day Megan.

We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

My therapist Sarah was lovely very friendly and talked me through everything I needed to know about my spray tan.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment Jemma.

We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Sarah and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Amazing and Relaxing

Pamela Blain - 10th Jan 2018

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

My self and my friend enjoyed 1st class service from the moment we approached Spa Reception desk. We were looked after and shown around since it was our first visit. Sarah & April met us for our treatments in the lounge and were so welcoming and made us both feel relaxed. They took time to explain our treatments before hand and we got to choose our oils. The treatments were so enjoyable and relaxing. Then we were explained of the products that were used on us and cards given so we can take away with us. We will highly recommend the Spa to our family and friends and we are very much looking forward to going back. We cant thank the staff enough for all they done for us today. Even though the pool was closed it did not stop us from making the most of the other facilities and enjoying our day.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day Pamela.

We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Sarah and April and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Amazing treatment the staff was really nice, I feel like new to start a new year many thanks.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa visit Mary.

We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Very professional, relaxing and would highly recommend this spa.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa visit.

We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

It was a wonderful experience

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa visit Laurence.

We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

I bought this £95 spa day for 2 for myself and a friend from wowcher deals. I was aware from the small print that there would be a £15 weekend surcharge but we are not able to come on a week day so accepted this.
After paying the surcharge I expected to be given a gown for use over the day but no; another £5 was asked for this privilege. When we were changed and ready for the treatments I asked if there were slippers with the gown but no; another £3 was needed for these so we continued barefoot. We also had coffee and a bacon roll when finished at the spa at a further cost of £13
Total so far for 2 people: £154
In the changing room I came across a leaflet advertising a spa day for 2 with 2 treatments, complimentary gown and slippers AND lunch for £99.
You will understand why I will not be rushing back to village spa. Very disappointed in this so called deal which cost 50% more than the village spa's own deal.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for your 3* review Heather.

We really appreciate all feedback, good or bad, as it enables us to continually improve the services we offer to our guests.

We are very sorry to hear you didn’t feel your spa day was particularly good value.

We as a business do use third party agents with regards to all areas of our business. However the best deals are always when booked direct with the spa.

We do hope that you enjoyed your spa treatments with us and, should you consider returning in the future, please be sure to check out our offers at www.village-hotels.com/spa

Top back & neck massage

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment.

We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Got a Groupon deal and it was great, however £15 suppliment each for using at the weekend (this wasn't advertised with deal) also £5 suppliment each for bathrobes & towels. The place itself was great, staff very friendly & lovely atmosphere.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent Groupon spa day Lorraine.

We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Amazing back massage and facial

Jane McDonald - 5th Jan 2018

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

My therapist was very professional. She asked lots of appropriate questions before the session and delivered an amazing massage and facial , both left me feeling incredibly relaxed. Lovely oils and creams and comfortable treatment room. Loved the heated therapy bed! Would definitely recommend.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your spa treatments Jane.

We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Great massage & great relief from a very sore neck 👏👏👏👏

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent massage treatment Grant.

We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Holly and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Luxuriously relaxing

Gerry Maxwell - 4th Jan 2018

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

We had a fabulous spa day; our massages were amazing. The staff were absolutely lovely. The relaxation room is beautifully decorated.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Edinburgh

Thank you for the 5* review of your spa day Gerry.

We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Edinburgh again soon.

Start your review of Village Spa Edinburgh

Click to rate