Search Salons

Designer Waxing in Glasgow

Part of the Designer Waxing Group on salonspy.

Designer Waxing Glasgow
  • Description

    Designer Waxing, located at 94 Bath Street, Glasgow, is Scotland’s original and best dedicated face, body, and bikini waxing service.

    We specialise in intimate waxing for women and men using hot wax (non-strip) for all bikini waxing. We have five bikini waxes to choose from including Brazilian and Hollywood Waxing. Come in and feel the difference and you’ll never go back to strip wax!

  • Contact Details

    0141 353 2011

    • 94 Bath Street
    • Glasgow
    • City of Glasgow
    • G2 2EJ
  • Opening Hours

    Monday

    09:00 - 18:00

    Tuesday

    09:00 - 18:00

    Wednesday

    09:00 - 21:00

    Thursday

    09:00 - 21:00

    Friday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Saturday

    09:00 - 17:00

    Sunday

    Closed

About Us

Designer Waxing, located at 94 Bath Street, Glasgow, is Scotland’s original and best dedicated face, body, and bikini waxing service.

We specialise in intimate waxing for women and men using hot wax (non-strip) for all bikini waxing. We have five bikini waxes to choose from including Brazilian and Hollywood Waxing. Come in and feel the difference and you’ll never go back to strip wax!

Opening Hours

  • Monday:
    09:00 - 18:00
  • Tuesday:
    09:00 - 18:00
  • Wednesday:
    09:00 - 21:00
  • Thursday:
    09:00 - 21:00
  • Friday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Saturday:
    09:00 - 17:00
  • Sunday:
    Closed
5.0

1,998 reviews

  • Service
  • Value
  • Result
  • Cleanliness
  • Atmosphere
  • 5 stars (1988)
  • 4 stars (9)
  • 3 stars (1)
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars
Reviews Write A Review
Beautiful spa experience!!!!!

Nicola - 4th Nov 2015

My first time in the salon and I'll definitely be back staff made me feel at ease and it was a beautiful environment five star!!!!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
excellent as always

Anonymous - 4th Nov 2015

Ava is very good at her Job, made me feel comfortable. Almost a pain free experience! Always recommend designer waxing!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Very professional with lovely new salon

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Excellent Service

Anonymous - 28th Oct 2015

First appointment today with Vicki who was brilliant! Would reccomend salon to anyone! See you in 4 weeks.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Another good waxing. First time with Vicky but she put me at ease and got on with bare minimum of fuss (as it were)

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Designer waxing

Ellie - 27th Oct 2015

First wax here, really impressed. The girls were very welcoming and professional, the salon was really smart and fresh and the wax was amazing... 10/10!!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

First time at this Salon and very impressed with the finish and the highly professional manner of staff. Thank you.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

This was my first visit to designer wax upon recommendation by my sister. I was very impressed and pleased with the service provided to me. The member of staff who was doing my waxing was extremely friendly and made me feel at ease. Overall my experience at designer wax has been great and no doubt will be back on a regular basis!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Highly recommended!

Aileen - 24th Oct 2015

As always, great service and a great result.
Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a professional intimate waxing service.!!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Amazing service today, don't know why I didn't come sooner.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Been coming to designer waxing for years and it really is the best ever. Highly recommended!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Amazing and professional

Briege Costello - 22nd Oct 2015

The girls were very welcoming and are very professional . Will be back for sure .

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

I have to be honest here and tell you that I was really disappointed with the designer waxing salon. The girl was lovely and she was thorough however her technique was awkward and painful - she seemed to slowly pull every strip of in jerky movements ... Then proceed to go over the same spot multiple times... She was lovely and has done a good job but in comparison with previous experiences especially of that price it was not great.
More importantly the design of the salon is awful.... I was in the room
Directly opposite the reception desk where a young man was working on the computer software or something. The doors open directly out to the waiting room
Or the reception / entrance. Today the girl opened the door as she was telling me all the after care and as I stood up I directly met eyes with said gentleman at reception. Obviously I am completely naked from the waste down and stepping off the bed.... Mortified doesn't even cut it!!
Please put curtains or something up

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Designer Waxing Glasgow

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us; it's important to us that every client has a good experience at Designer Waxing - if that doesn't happen we need to look at what's gone wrong.

We did indeed have a chap at reception, he was fixing a problem we had encountered with our computer which was stopping the system being used at all (had it not been urgent, we would have had this looked at out of hours). The girls are always mindful of how they leave their treatment room after a wax has been finished, however it looks like it didn't happen on this occasion; I've since had a meeting with the girls to go over procedures to ensure that this is the first and last time that anything like this happens.

We pride ourselves on using a combination of good quality products and the best techniques to ensure a relatively comfortable treatment; all the girls take great pride in their work therefore your feedback is of particular interest here. It would be useful to know more detail about the appointment so tha

I have to be honest here and tell you that I was really disappointed with the designer waxing salon. The girl was lovely and she was thorough however her technique was awkward and painful - she seemed to slowly pull every strip of in jerky movements ... Then proceed to go over the same spot multiple times... She was lovely and has done a good job but in comparison with previous experiences especially of that price it was not great.
More importantly the design of the salon is awful.... I was in the room
Directly opposite the reception desk where a young man was working on the computer software or something. The doors open directly out to the waiting room
Or the reception / entrance. Today the girl opened the door as she was telling me all the after care and as I stood up I directly met eyes with said gentleman at reception. Obviously I am completely naked from the waste down and stepping off the bed.... Mortified doesn't even cut it!!
Please put curtains or something up

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Designer Waxing Glasgow

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us; it's important to us that every client has a good experience at Designer Waxing - if that doesn't happen we need to look at what's gone wrong.

We did indeed have a chap at reception, he was fixing a problem we had encountered with our computer which was stopping the system being used at all (had it not been urgent, we would have had this looked at out of hours). The girls are always mindful of how they leave their treatment room after a wax has been finished, however it looks like it didn't happen on this occasion; I've since had a meeting with the girls to go over procedures to ensure that this is the first and last time that anything like this happens.

We pride ourselves on using a combination of good quality products and the best techniques to ensure a relatively comfortable treatment; all the girls take great pride in their work therefore your feedback is of particular interest here. It would be useful to know more detail about the appointment so tha

Lovely staff - friendly and professional.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Eyebrow & nose was

Anonymous - 20th Oct 2015

Was very pleased with the service & will definitely be back.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

5* treatment, lovely therapist, hygiene/cleanliness faultless! Will definitely return again!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Practically painless!

Gabriela - 19th Oct 2015

One of the best and certainly the least painful Hollywood I've ever had! Nice and clean place and all friendly staff, I even got a free sample of care cream to take home with me :) will be coming back!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

I had a Brazilian wax and it was done in a very professional manner and there was no discomfort whatsoever. The service carried out by Vicki was first class and I would highly recommend this company.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Was made to feel very relaxed from the moment I entered the salon. The most pain less waxing I have ever had. Thanks Lauren xx

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Start your review of Designer Waxing Glasgow

Click to rate