Search Salons

Village Spa in Bournemouth

Village Spa Bournemouth
  • Description

    We offer a tempting menu of great-value treatments you won’t find just anywhere in Bournemouth - and special spa breaks and packages include use of the gym, pool, steam room and sauna. Whether you’re staying with us or you’re a local, you can relax and enjoy your spa day in Bournemouth. And if it’s your big day - or you’re getting ready for a very special night ‘on the toon’ - there’s no better place. Village Spa offers pure escapism along with practical, therapeutic and rejuvenating treatments using ESPA, High Definition, Nouveau, Jessica & St Tropez products.

  • Contact Details

    0120 205 5205

    • Village Hotel
    • Wessex Fields
    • Deansleigh Road
    • Bournemouth
    • Dorset
    • BH7 7DZ
  • Opening Hours

    Monday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Tuesday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Wednesday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Thursday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Friday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Saturday

    09:00 - 18:00

    Sunday

    09:00 - 18:00

About Us

We offer a tempting menu of great-value treatments you won’t find just anywhere in Bournemouth - and special spa breaks and packages include use of the gym, pool, steam room and sauna. Whether you’re staying with us or you’re a local, you can relax and enjoy your spa day in Bournemouth. And if it’s your big day - or you’re getting ready for a very special night ‘on the toon’ - there’s no better place. Village Spa offers pure escapism along with practical, therapeutic and rejuvenating treatments using ESPA, High Definition, Nouveau, Jessica & St Tropez products.

Opening Hours

  • Monday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Tuesday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Wednesday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Thursday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Friday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Saturday:
    09:00 - 18:00
  • Sunday:
    09:00 - 18:00
4.5

249 reviews

  • Service
  • Value
  • Result
  • Cleanliness
  • Atmosphere
  • 5 stars (200)
  • 4 stars (26)
  • 3 stars (13)
  • 2 stars (8)
  • 1 stars (2)
Reviews Write A Review
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Was very impressed with gift, had an amazing massage and facial, really enjoyed it and want to book my daughters in with her for the same

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Holly .
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Gifty and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Bad nails painted badly all off by Monday £5 extra for gowns a joke squirty cream with one scone poor

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for your honest feedback of your recent spa day with us.
We welcome all feedback as it allows us to continually improve our guest experience, and we will be sure to review all the points you have raised.
We were really pleased to read you enjoyed your other spa day treatment and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Lovely hen party experience for all 12 of us, my party feet massage was divine. Only downfall is most of us who had our nails and toenails polished found that it chipped very easily during the night but the experience was still lovely.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Jodie.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Absolutely fantastic. Really relaxing, afterwards my skin was glowing, It looked firmer and felt so soft. Made ms feel amazing.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Trish .
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Lovely relaxing massage

Carol Williams - 18th Apr 2019

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Really enjoyed my massage. Thank you

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Carol .
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Absolutely amazing!!! She is a little powerhouse and I felt so relaxed afterwards... highly recommend!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Nicola.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto LEYLA and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Fab massage. All pain gone after few sessions

Sylvie Line - 17th Apr 2019

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Had 4/5 massages now and finally no pain up both sides of my spine or shoulders. Hannah does a fab massage that's both relaxing and does s the job. Very happy .

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Sylvie.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Hannah and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Back massage was fab

Jerry Seymore - 17th Apr 2019

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Lovely room . Really relaxed and enjoyed facial and excellent back massage

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Jerry.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

The treatment was excellent

Ellen Moore - 15th Apr 2019

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Didn't catch the therapists name but she was very good . Would recommend the salon.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Ellen.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Really enjoyed the treatment , Therapist was ace but I’m afraid I don’t know her name!?

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit .
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa (location) again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Sorry, I can't remember hearing the therapists name being mentioned. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, gave me a little gift set as my back/neck/shoulder massage was put back half an hour due to no room being available.
The massage itself was very good and the therapist gave me the gentle touch as I requested.
I left feeling very welcomed, relaxed and refreshed.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Tracey.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Came for a spa day with my daughter for her birthday.we both had back massage and facials the treatments were amazing and the therapists were lovely.will definitely come again and recommend to friends .

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit .
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Had a superb facial with Elena. Great products, great service, thank you.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 4.5* review of your spa day Lisa.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Elena and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

We had a warm welcome when we arrived. Unsure of therapist names my sister and I had a wonderful day both therapist were excellent.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Jan Milburn.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Great treatments, management customer service could be improved

Harriet Wood - 11th Apr 2019

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

We had a groupon experience booked and had facial and back massage, amazing treatments very relaxing. There was a complication with our groupon voucher and found the manager to have extremely poor customer service skills, whoever I booked the day with made a slight mistake and the manager has a very poor attitude. Was also generally very negative in front of customers talking in a very negative way to the staff with a pretty blunt and loud voice. I think she needs to learn how to word things better and be more aware of how she comes across, it’s not hard. For example she ‘I cannot allow you in until that booking has been made online, who did you speak to? Was she foreign?’ Is not appropriate, what would be appropriate would be ‘there seems to be a bit of a mix up but I’m sure we can sort it before you go in’ ultimately she made me feel as though I had done something wrong when I’m fact I had not. Was not a good start. I wouldn’t want to work for her, all other staff were lovely and had a more relaxed approach, I would keep manager away from customers spoils the relaxing atmosphere

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for your honest feedback of your recent spa day with us.
We welcome all feedback as it allows us to continually improve our guest experience, and we will be sure to review all the points you have raised.
We were really pleased to read you enjoyed your spa day treatment and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

A lovely massage... Warm and relaxing.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 4* review of your spa day Tami.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Brilliant!! Will go again!!!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Jackie.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

I had a wonderful back massage and facial and the facilities were lovely too. Couldn’t fault this place and I’ve been to a few salon/hotels for spa days. I would highly recommend thank you

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Sarah .
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Decent treatment, Dreadful cream tea

Leanne Burns - 7th Apr 2019

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

The spa itself is ok, not luxurious but was booked through Groupon so didn’t mind too much, the treatments were good although my therapist didn’t ask me any questions about my skin type, and just carried on with my facial.
The cream tea was dreadful, literally a scone (with what tasted like spray cream) and a coffee or tea! It was my friends first spa day and it was embarrassing, had to buy her lunch as the scone was just pointless!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for your honest feedback of your recent spa day with us.
We welcome all feedback as it allows us to continually improve our guest experience, and we will be sure to review all the points you have raised.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mother’s Day spa package

Emma Perks - 6th Apr 2019

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

My mum and I had a fab day here although I was gutted my treatment wasn’t that great very repetitive movement with extremely soft stroking movements no pressure at all shared a room with my mum who kept bragging how her therapist had lovely touch really firm n how nice it was. Glad hers was awesome though as it was a treat for her. If I went agsin I would ask for her therapist.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for your 3.5* review (clients name).
We really appreciate all feedback, good or bad, as it enables us to continually improve the services we offer to our guests.
We will be in touch with you this week to resolve the results issue, but we are really pleased you enjoyed the overall experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Start your review of Village Spa Bournemouth

Click to rate