Search Salons

Village Spa in Bournemouth

Village Spa Bournemouth
  • Description

    We offer a tempting menu of great-value treatments you won’t find just anywhere in Bournemouth - and special spa breaks and packages include use of the gym, pool, steam room and sauna. Whether you’re staying with us or you’re a local, you can relax and enjoy your spa day in Bournemouth. And if it’s your big day - or you’re getting ready for a very special night ‘on the toon’ - there’s no better place. Village Spa offers pure escapism along with practical, therapeutic and rejuvenating treatments using ESPA, High Definition, Nouveau, Jessica & St Tropez products.

  • Contact Details

    0120 205 5205

    • Village Hotel
    • Wessex Fields
    • Deansleigh Road
    • Bournemouth
    • Dorset
    • BH7 7DZ
  • Opening Hours

    Monday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Tuesday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Wednesday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Thursday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Friday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Saturday

    09:00 - 18:00

    Sunday

    09:00 - 18:00

About Us

We offer a tempting menu of great-value treatments you won’t find just anywhere in Bournemouth - and special spa breaks and packages include use of the gym, pool, steam room and sauna. Whether you’re staying with us or you’re a local, you can relax and enjoy your spa day in Bournemouth. And if it’s your big day - or you’re getting ready for a very special night ‘on the toon’ - there’s no better place. Village Spa offers pure escapism along with practical, therapeutic and rejuvenating treatments using ESPA, High Definition, Nouveau, Jessica & St Tropez products.

Opening Hours

  • Monday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Tuesday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Wednesday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Thursday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Friday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Saturday:
    09:00 - 18:00
  • Sunday:
    09:00 - 18:00
4.5

210 reviews

  • Service
  • Value
  • Result
  • Cleanliness
  • Atmosphere
  • 5 stars (168)
  • 4 stars (23)
  • 3 stars (11)
  • 2 stars (6)
  • 1 stars (2)
Reviews Write A Review
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Staff are so friendly- made me feel so relaxed. Not like other snooty hotel spas. And really good value especially if you’re a gym member as you get a discount!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 4.8 review of your spa day Ellie.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

I will never book again with this spa. Awful service and a rude member of staff!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Enjoyed the massage ESPA products were nice to use and natural

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 4* review of your spa day Michelle.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Amazing service definitely would come back to her again. Second lady on reception wasn’t nice at all really dampened the mood.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

4.5* Reviews
Thank you for the 4.6 review of your spa day Rebecca.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

A mixed experience

Ally - 27th Jan 2019

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Let me start by saying that the massage and facial we received as part of our spa day package were exceptionally good. However, other aspects of the experience weren't up to the same standard. The facility was hosting a free open day so the pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were busy and noisy (not relaxing at all). The booking process was a shambles too... Despite 2 phone calls after booking online we still weren't 'in the system' when we arrived. The light lunch was fairly average too. It's a shame that some aspects of the experience really let it down overall especially when the spa staff are all so friendly and professional.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for your honest feedback of your recent spa day with us.
We welcome all feedback as it allows us to continually improve our guest experience, and we will be sure to review all the points you have raised.
We were really pleased to read you enjoyed your spa day treatment and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon.

Great Spa day and Treatments

Judy Tromans - 26th Jan 2019

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Excellent treatment all round. Nice young lady. Recommended. Pool and sauna good.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Judy..
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

A nice treat for a busy weekday!

Zoe - 26th Jan 2019

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

The pressure applied hurt on occssions, I was told I am carrying tension on the right hand side. The service was good as the masseuse changed the pressure applied and told me what she was doing to my shoulders and back.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for your 3.5* review Zoe.
We really appreciate all feedback, good or bad, as it enables us to continually improve the services we offer to our guests.
We will be in touch with you this week to resolve the results issue, but we are really pleased you enjoyed the overall experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Lovely experience.
Peaceful, professional, and I feel amazing!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Claire.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Had a lovely day relaxing and being pampered. Love the pool, steam room and Jacuzzi. The therapist was great (unfortunately ive forgotten her name), thoroughly relaxing experience and lunch too!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Mary.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Excellent all round fantastic experience thank you very very much. Sorry can’t remember my therapist name.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto your Therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Spa day not worth the money!!!!

Michelle Excell - 18th Jan 2019

My husband bought me a voucher for a spa day for two with a cream tea. We weren’t told until we arrived that in fact that we weren’t able to have a cream tea as the kitchen wasn’t able to prepare it. We were given a menu with a very basic list of sandwiches or wraps. I ordered the chicken wrap which was tasteless and very dry. The description of the experience is very misleading. It isn’t a spa day. It is in fact a treatment in one of the 4 available rooms and use of the cold swimming pool, steam room and the very smelly sauna. There isn’t a relaxation room like other spas I’ve been to, they didn’t even have enough seats to sit down!! We had to wait for our treatment for 20 minutes so we had to stand as they were running late. Basically it definitely isn’t worth the £90 we paid and I won’t be recommending this to my family and friends.
I didn’t complete the therapists name as I have no idea who did my treatment as she didn’t introduce herself!!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for your feedback following your visit to Village Spa Bournemouth
Please be assured we value all our reviews, good or bad, as they allow us the opportunity to continually improve our service for all our customers.
We will be in touch with you directly to follow up in more detail.

Disappointing spa visit

Emma Mills - 16th Jan 2019

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

I visited today as a treat for my mum's birthday and was sadly disappointed. I had a Buy a Gift voucher supposedly worth £250, in that voucher was supposed to include 3x 60 mins treatments for 2 plus a light lunch and use of the facilities. Where do I start first we were told there was no booking but I booked it a week ago finally they booked us in, the massage and leg massage was good but as for the pedicure and manicure it's was only a quick file and paint doubt each lasted more than 20 mins. My mum was told the 2 people before us they had to cut there times down as they were busy we did not receive a single 60 min treatment let alone 3 each. When I asked about the towel and robe I was told it's a £10 hire charge which on buy a gift it says it's included. After our treatments were finished we were left on our own with no one in sight to ask where we go for lunch or ask for robes and towels so we never got to use the pool area, the lunch was nice and the bar staff was friendly. This was a disappointing visit and will not be recommending it

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated.
We are very sorry you didn’t feel your spa day was particularly good value.
We as a business do use third party agents with regards to all areas of our business. However the best deals are always when booked direct with the spa.
We do hope that you enjoyed your spa treatments and, should you consider returning in the future, be sure to check out or offers at www.village-hotels.com/spa

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

I came on a Monday morning with my friend, Elena was totally amazing and made the whole experience fabulous! She’s extremely good at her job and very good with her massage technique. The spa itself is fabulous but I’m not keen on the corporate style of the hotel setting, that said all staff I spoke to were very nice and gave good customer service. I would definitely book again and have already recommended to friends and family. Also would point out although I’ve been to another very expensive and fashionable boutique spa in the new forest I thought that the treatments that I had at the village spa with better! They were also much better value.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Charlie.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Elena and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Wonderful. Feeling. Great. Really good back massage. Soooo needed Re booking

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Karen.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Great massage... already booked again!

Jade Newman - 14th Jan 2019

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Great back massage, very relaxing! I have already booked in for a few more. Nice and calming after a stressful Monday at work

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Jade .
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

My facial was very relaxing and more. My skin feels fantastic. Elena F did a brilliant job. I have already booked to come back in a month. Thank you

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Nicola.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Elena and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Wonderful treatment excellent experience

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Hellen.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

This should NEVER be sold as a Spa !!
So disappointed
It was a VERY Basic Tatty Sweat stinking Leisure Center .
The Decor was shoddy
And Filthy !!
Showers dirty
Toilets filthy
Towels see through and thread bare .
The Massage was amazing
The Girl was brilliant
And that room was clean .
Hurrah !!!!
NEVER EVER EVER GOING THETE AGAIN THOUGH .
Like a Orison all grey and filthy

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated.
We are very sorry you didn’t feel your spa day was particularly good value.
We as a business do use third party agents with regards to all areas of our business. However the best deals are always when booked direct with the spa.
We do hope that you enjoyed your spa treatments and, should you consider returning in the future, be sure to check out or offers at www.village-hotels.com/spa

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Booked via groupon and was brilliant service for the price. Treatments were fab and the staff were polite and welcoming. The whole experience was lovely and bar staff couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful. Thank you.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day/treatment/visit Karen.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Great massage and facilities

Rachel Morris - 8th Jan 2019

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Receptionist was a little confused with the E ticket voucher we presented, not knowing that an E ticket is allowed to be presented on an electronic device. Receptionist insisted we had to print off the voucher. Despite being told we were allowed to only bring the E voucher on the phone, before the spa day was booked. Other than that masseuse was very lovely and a great experience.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bournemouth

Thank you for the 4.5* review of your spa day Rachel.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bournemouth again soon.

Start your review of Village Spa Bournemouth

Click to rate