Search Salons

TONI&GUY Dorchester

Lovely service, shame about the wait time

Anonymous - 8th Aug 2017

Matthew always does a lovely cut and finish on my hair. He's friendly, professional, and I cannot fault his excellent level of service. The only issue which happened this time and also on a previous visit was the running time. On arrival I was told Matthew was running 20 minutes late, I expressed the fact this would put my day out and It was suggested by one of the girls to go away and then come back for a bit or she could look at what appointments they had on another day. This was not good customer service and unprofessional. In total I waited 30 minutes for my appointment, I was compensated by having £5 taken off of my wash cut blow dry however I don't think any customer should have to wait 30 minutes for an appointment. If they could get the waiting times down to 5mins or less it would it be perfect.

Response from TONI&GUY Dorchester

Thank you for your comments, we do endeavour to keep to time as much as possible, however even with best made plans, this can sometimes be the case. I am pleased to see you were compensated with £5 although I understand this doesn't help with your plans that you had made and I am so sorry that we put your day out. Really pleased you were happy with the cut and service and I will be looking into this matter further to try and prevent this from happening in the future.