Village Spa Hull in Kingston upon Hull

Part of the Village Spa Group on salonspy.

Village Spa Hull
  • Description

    We offer a tempting menu of great-value treatments you won’t find just anywhere in Hull - and special spa breaks and packages include use of the gym, pool, steam room and sauna. Whether you’re staying with us or you’re a local, you can relax and enjoy your spa day in Hull. And if it’s your big day - or you’re getting ready for a very special night ‘on the toon’ - there’s no better place. Village Spa offers pure escapism along with practical, therapeutic and rejuvenating treatments using ESPA, High Definition, Nouveau, Jessica & St Tropez products.

  • Contact Details

    01482 427110

    • Henry Boot Way,,
    • Priory Way
    • Kingston upon Hull
    • East Riding of Yorkshire
    • HU4 7DY
  • Opening Hours

    Monday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Tuesday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Wednesday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Thursday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Friday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Saturday

    09:00 - 18:00

    Sunday

    09:00 - 18:00

About Us

We offer a tempting menu of great-value treatments you won’t find just anywhere in Hull - and special spa breaks and packages include use of the gym, pool, steam room and sauna. Whether you’re staying with us or you’re a local, you can relax and enjoy your spa day in Hull. And if it’s your big day - or you’re getting ready for a very special night ‘on the toon’ - there’s no better place. Village Spa offers pure escapism along with practical, therapeutic and rejuvenating treatments using ESPA, High Definition, Nouveau, Jessica & St Tropez products.

Opening Hours

  • Monday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Tuesday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Wednesday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Thursday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Friday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Saturday:
    09:00 - 18:00
  • Sunday:
    09:00 - 18:00
4.8

340 reviews

  • Service
  • Value
  • Result
  • Cleanliness
  • Atmosphere
  • 5 stars (302)
  • 4 stars (26)
  • 3 stars (7)
  • 2 stars (4)
  • 1 stars (1)
Reviews Write A Review
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Lovely relaxing experience!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Very impressed with the organisation at the spa, clear straight forward instructions, felt very safe given the current circumstances.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Thank you very much for girls for massage and absolutely amazing service and atmosphere.
We had great time 👍👍👍
My recommendation xxxx

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Hull

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa day Maria.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Caitlin and Katrice, we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Hull again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Spa experience was lovely, me and my mother had a joint session. Felt welcome and friendly, with the session feeling very relaxed. I bought the mothers day package and the spa, and food were great. Only issue is there was a lifeguard in the pool that made us feel uncomfortable by staring at us a lot more than she should. It make being in the pool uncomfortable but did not ruin the whole day

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Hull

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent day Ellie.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto your therapists and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Hull again soon.

Amazing, thank you 😀

Dorothy Entwistle - 12th Mar 2020

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Jess and Caitlin were amazing, they put me and my daughter at ease and kept us informed of everything that was going on. Lovely place and staff

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Hull

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent day Dorothy.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Caitlin and Jess, we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Hull again soon.

Excellent facial and head massage, explained products and skin condition really well

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Hull

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent treatment Alison.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Caitlin and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Hull again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

The spa was great my treatment was very good. But the pool was very cold & jacuzzi not in working order which was one of the reasons we went.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Hull

Thank you for the 4.5* review of your spa day Susan.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto your therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Hull again soon.

Great spray tan

Louise - 9th Mar 2020

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Always get my spray tan done here. Amazing everytime!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Hull

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent treatment Louise.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Emma and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Hull again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Lively

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Hull

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent treatment Veronica.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Annie and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Hull again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Relaxing & restoring. Clare’s advice & treatments were very good. Always feel
Very relaxed & also very groomed to perfection.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Hull

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment Paula.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Clare and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Hull again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

I enjoyed my massage, very relaxing with a very pleasant therapist. Only disappointment was it was only for 25 minutes, I felt no sooner had she started, it was finished. I think the average time for any previous massages have lasted 40 minutes or more

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Hull

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate all feedback, good or bad, as it enables us to continually improve the services we offer to our guests.
We are very sorry you didn’t feel your spa treatment was particularly good value.
We were really pleased to read you enjoyed your spa day treatment and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Felt very relaxed after my treatment

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Hull

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment Pauline.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Annie and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Hull again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Excellent day enjoyed all

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Hull

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment Denise.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto your therapists and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Hull again soon.

Full body massage

Sue Clark - 2nd Mar 2020

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Relaxing and energising at the same time. Felt pampered with a personal touch. Will certainly return.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Hull

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment Sue.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Annie and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Hull again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

The therapist was nice, professional and knowledgeable. The products used were lovely. The room was cold and I was under an air con system so it wasn’t actually very relaxing and quite uncomfortable at times when having the products applied, washed off and then freezing from the air con. The bed wasn’t heated like most salons. The toilet, which was used by gym goers too, was absolutely filthy. From top to bottom, the tiles, grout, floor, taps...made me feel physically sick and needs attention for sure if the village wants to pride itself on its beauty treatments the facilities have to be good.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Hull

Thank you for your 3.5* review Anna.
We really appreciate all feedback, good or bad, as it enables us to continually improve the services we offer to our guests. We will be sure to review all the points you have raised.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Hull again soon.

Won’t be returning.

Sue Mcglinchey - 27th Feb 2020

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Went on a Groupon gift voucher and selected two treatments. The facial was fantastic. I paid an extra £5.00 for treatment on arms and hands to go along with a mini manicure. Not impressed at all with this- a couple of rubs of exfoliating cream on the forearms, nails filed but cuticles not touched. Polish applied before hand team so hands from knuckles down received no lotion/ exfoliation or cream. I understand that there is a time limit but my treatment was finished ten minutes early- not impressed. The toilet that guests were directed to was filthy- so much so that I reported it to the staff at the health entrance. Afraid I wasn’t impressed and won’t be returning.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Hull

Thank you for your review Sue.
We really appreciate all feedback, good or bad, as it enables us to continually improve the services we offer to our guests.
We will be in touch with you this week directly to discuss a resolution for you, and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Village Spa Hull again soon.

Always the professional

Tia Harman - 27th Feb 2020

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Love to go to Emma Not only is she experienced in everything she does she is a lovely caring person who gives 100% every time

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Hull

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment Tia.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Emma and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Hull again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Booked a massage for myself and my daughter for her 18th.
Arrived 20mins early to appointment to complete forms. However the massage prior to ours had overrun so ours started 15 mins late and actually lasted only 20mins. The massage was lovely and the girls were friendly and polite.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Hull

Thank you for your 3.5* review Carlie.
We really appreciate all feedback, good or bad, as it enables us to continually improve the services we offer to our guests.
We will be in touch with you this week to resolve the results issue, but we are really pleased you enjoyed the overall experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Hull again soon.

Booked for my birthday

Sarah Collins - 17th Feb 2020

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

The Village Hotel entrance does not make it clear where you should go, I asked at the reception desk infront of the door and was told to go the reception desk round to the left, they then told me to go upstairs, through some doors and another left, which I did and no one was there. Waited for a few minutes, then some more spa guests arrived and a member of staff finally appeared. I arrived early to use the pool before my treatments. I filled in the treatment card and then was told to go back downstairs to the pool changing rooms. Nothing is sign posted. I’m sure if you go get there regularly, the layout might make sense, but having never been there, nothing was clearly marked, and nothing flowed. The changing rooms were very nice and modern and clean, and the lockers are huge which is great. The locker wrist band I was given was also ginormous, and I’m not sure how I didn’t lose it. The pool was a lot smaller than I expected, even though it‘S 25m long, it was very narrow; maybe 3 lanes wide? The whole pool area smelt musty and dirty, and the pool was cold. The pool edges were also curved, so hard to push off in a straight line when swimming lengths. I went back upstairs for my treatments a couple of minutes early, just before 12pm, and sat and waited for 15mins, whilst the staff chatted around me. I had a back massage and a scalp massage, both of which were very nice, but very short. Having gone in late, I was back downstairs in the changing rooms just before 1pm. If the treatments were meant to be 25mins each, I certainly didn’t get that much time. They were obviously running late, but made the time up with my treatments, which was a shame.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Hull

**RESOLVED WITH CLIENT**
Thank you for your 3* review Sarah.
We really appreciate all feedback, good or bad, as it enables us to continually improve the services we offer to our guests.
We will be in touch with you this week directly to discuss a resolution for you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Hull again soon.

Brilliant birthday treat

Karen Stuffins - 16th Feb 2020

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

The day was relaxing with all staff friendly and helpful. The therapists were attentive and gave both myself and my daughter a very relaxing and enjoyable treatment session.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Hull

Thank you for the 4.5* review of your recent spa day Karen.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto your therapists and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Hull again soon.

Start your review of Village Spa Hull

Click to rate