Search Salons

TONI&GUY Southend in Southend-on-Sea

Part of the TONI & GUY Group on salonspy.

TONI&GUY Southend
  • Description

    TONI&GUY Southend-On-Sea located in Southend's vibrant High Street.  The salon was taken under new managment in October 2008,with a stong team of friendly experienced staff the salon is continuing to grow.
    Open seven days a week & Bank Hoildays, we aim to meet all your needs offering a wide variety of services including Great Lengths luxury Hair Extentions, Threading, Chemical Relaxing, Brazilian blowdry, Weddings packages & all colouring & cutting services, the salon also offers a wide range of retail & electrical products and in salon treatments.

    TONI&GUY Southend are so proud to have been crowned the Perfect Salon for 2015/16!

    TONI&GUY Southend-On-Sea is awarded Perfect Salon Status 2014/15

    TONI&GUY Southend-On-Sea is awarded Perfect Salon Status 2013

  • Contact Details

    01702 617176

    • 23 The Royals, High St
    • Southend-on-Sea
    • Essex
    • SS1 1DQ
  • Opening Hours

    Monday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Tuesday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Wednesday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Thursday

    09:00 - 20:30

    Friday

    09:00 - 19:00

    Saturday

    08:30 - 17:30

    Sunday

    10:00 - 17:00

About Us

TONI&GUY Southend-On-Sea located in Southend's vibrant High Street.  The salon was taken under new managment in October 2008,with a stong team of friendly experienced staff the salon is continuing to grow.
Open seven days a week & Bank Hoildays, we aim to meet all your needs offering a wide variety of services including Great Lengths luxury Hair Extentions, Threading, Chemical Relaxing, Brazilian blowdry, Weddings packages & all colouring & cutting services, the salon also offers a wide range of retail & electrical products and in salon treatments.

TONI&GUY Southend are so proud to have been crowned the Perfect Salon for 2015/16!

TONI&GUY Southend-On-Sea is awarded Perfect Salon Status 2014/15

TONI&GUY Southend-On-Sea is awarded Perfect Salon Status 2013

Opening Hours

  • Monday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Tuesday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Wednesday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Thursday:
    09:00 - 20:30
  • Friday:
    09:00 - 19:00
  • Saturday:
    08:30 - 17:30
  • Sunday:
    10:00 - 17:00
4.9

795 reviews

  • Service
  • Value
  • Result
  • Cleanliness
  • Atmosphere
  • 5 stars (772)
  • 4 stars (16)
  • 3 stars (2)
  • 2 stars (5)
  • 1 stars
Reviews Write A Review
Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Loving my blunt bob..Natasha never let's me down best hairdresser I've ever had.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

Natasha definatly knows her stuff :) glad you enjoyed your salon experience!

Excellent services and very friendly.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

Thank you!

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

A lovely haircut as always, it’s like catching up with old friends whenever I go in

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

Glad you enjoy your time at the salon, we hope to see you again soon Sue x

Top professional girls hair cut

Dr D Kumar - 13th Feb 2020

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Very Professional
Good listener
Specialist in girls hair cut
My daughter is very happy now.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

Glad you daughter likes her new hair! thank you for your feedback

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Natasha checks the quality and growth of my hair. She always discusses the colour , comes up with suggestions and adjusts accordingly. Pays attention to detail ie covers for spectacle arms.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

thanks for your review Margaret, Natasha certainly knows her stuff! x

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

I love this salon. Makes me feel comfortable and cosy in the hands of professionals. I love the coffee. The care. The meticulous detail.
Now the colour! Never had tin foil wraps before and Im retired! Love the multi-faceted colourings. Went back for a colour after 8 weeks and the blend is perfect!

I recommend TandG's to anybody who are indecisive and want something professional.
Thanks Frankie and all the team.

I shall return.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

Thanks so much Sara, this is such a lovely review!
So pleased your happy with your colour and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Frankie will love your feedback.

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Fantastic stylist 10/10

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

Thanks Daveyy!

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Great job, looking refreshed

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

Thanks Judy.

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Great cut, thanks Emma

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

See you soon Judy.

Rushed and scruffy

Lauren - 8th Feb 2020

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

She rushed my hair, hair ended up frizzy and scruffy. She feathered my hair at the ends that's just made it look all uneven and thick. Looks awful in a ponytail. Feels like rope. I am really upset about it, looks like I've not even had t cut. I feel that because I have thick and unruly hair that it's assumed that I would be grateful of just a little straightening. Not worth £46

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

Hi Lauren we are very sorry left the salon disappointed this morning if we were awear we would of made every effort to rectify your concerns we take our customers feedback very seriously I tried to contact you this afternoon but had no answer could you please return my call 01702617176
Tom
Salon manager

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Really pleased with my colour. I went in with tangerine hair which was horrendous. Frankie worked wonders and was so lovely as were all of the staff. I came out feeling great. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

So glad we could get you happy with your colour Lisa. Thanks for a lovely review.

Experience at Tony & Guy Southend

SUE WHITE - 6th Feb 2020

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Fab hairdressers.Realy know what they are doing ,realy get you and are quick on doing what you want and understanding you.Came out mire than happy .Also young girl franky lovley personality .Defo that is my new hairdressers .All realy helpfull make you want to go back and i will.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

Thanks so much Sue.
So glad you enjoyed your salon experience and Frankie looks forward to seeing you again soon :)

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Tom has been cutting and styling my hair for a number of years and always seems to know exactly what I want. Always leave the salon feeling pampered.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

Thanks Chris, Glad you enjoy your pamper time with us.

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Always so helpful, love having my hair done in the best salon in Southend

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

Thanks Nicola! see you soon x

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

A really good cut and professional as ever.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

Thank you for your kind review Stephen.

Just perfect,thanks

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

Thanks Magda!

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Not happy with my cut asked for a choppy Bob got a straight boring uneven one instead if I lived nearer I would of come back and showed the manager my husband treated me for my Birthday very disappointed

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

We are very sorry you were not happy with your recent experience with us. At Toni&Guy we take our customers feedback very seriously & do our best to meet our clients expectations but if for any reason we dont we welcome the opportunity to look and adjust the hair cut where needed, as you have previously said your not from the area but I could arrange for you to visit your local branch If this works for you ? or if your planing on visiting southend in the near future I can book you in with myself I have spoken to emma regarding your visit and she felt that she understood what you wanted and she felt you was happy when you left but she is sorry this is not the case.
If you wish to discuss this further please contact me salon@southend.toniandguy.co.uk
Thomas Clarke
Salon Manager

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Excellent - I think the staff are highly professional, very friendly and I am always very pleased with the results. I would thoroughly recommend this salon.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

Thanks for your kind review Claire, hope to see you in the salon again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Really pleased with my cut from Emma today.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

Thanks Rebecca! Emma will be pleased with your feedback.

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Apologies, I think my stylist was Jemma... forgive me. My whole experience from walking in the door to walking out was brilliant. Totally professional and totally customer focused. I would recommend you pay a visit.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Southend

Thank you so much for your feedback Bianca, Jemma will be really pleased.

Start your review of TONI&GUY Southend

Click to rate