Search Salons

ColourNation in Fitzrovia

ColourNation
  • Description

    ColourNation is one of London’s leading hair colour specialists. In addition to some of the best cuts and colour in town, we offer specialist hairdressing services including Japanese Permanent Hair Straightening, Great Lengths Hair Extensions, Permanent Brazilian Straightening, Brazilian Straightening/Blowdry, Digital Perm and Olaplex hair treatments. We now have beauty services inc OPI manicures, pedicures, Lash Perfect extensions, non-invasive facials and micro-needling.

  • Contact Details

    0207 580 3669

    • 5 Winsley Street
    • Fitzrovia
    • Greater London
    • W1W 8HG
  • Opening Hours

    Monday

    10:00 - 20:00

    Tuesday

    10:00 - 20:00

    Wednesday

    10:00 - 20:00

    Thursday

    10:00 - 20:00

    Friday

    10:00 - 20:00

    Saturday

    10:00 - 18:00

    Sunday

    upon request

About Us

ColourNation is one of London’s leading hair colour specialists. In addition to some of the best cuts and colour in town, we offer specialist hairdressing services including Japanese Permanent Hair Straightening, Great Lengths Hair Extensions, Permanent Brazilian Straightening, Brazilian Straightening/Blowdry, Digital Perm and Olaplex hair treatments. We now have beauty services inc OPI manicures, pedicures, Lash Perfect extensions, non-invasive facials and micro-needling.

Opening Hours

  • Monday:
    10:00 - 20:00
  • Tuesday:
    10:00 - 20:00
  • Wednesday:
    10:00 - 20:00
  • Thursday:
    10:00 - 20:00
  • Friday:
    10:00 - 20:00
  • Saturday:
    10:00 - 18:00
  • Sunday:
    upon request
4.7

102 reviews

  • Service
  • Value
  • Result
  • Cleanliness
  • Atmosphere
  • 5 stars (92)
  • 4 stars (5)
  • 3 stars (3)
  • 2 stars (1)
  • 1 stars (1)
Reviews Write A Review
Awesome Experience as always !

Darshita Nair - 13th Jan 2018

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Noella is a star ! It has always been a pleasurable experience visiting this salon. Perosnalised attention,expert advise and superb delivery of service . A big thank you !

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Hi Darshita, Noella is a star, in fact she is 5 star! Thanks for 5 star rating. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Very experienced and nice staff. And professional

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Hi Daniah, glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Hope to see you in the salon soon. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director.

Full tint, cut & finish

Jennifer Fisher - 20th Dec 2017

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

I was very pleased with how my hair looked and felt, at the end. It was a relaxing, enjoyable experience.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Hi Jennifer, thanks for your fantastic feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again in 2018. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director.

Enjoyable experience

Doreen Marsh - 18th Dec 2017

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

My usual hair stylist wasn’t available but the stylist I had (sorry can’t remember name) was very engaging and proficient.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Hi Doreen, hope you are well. It was Noella! Thank you for being an amazing long term client. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a wonderful Xmas and New Year. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

No issues and a great cut!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Hi Sam, thank you very much for taking time to review us, hope to see you again in the New Year. Have a great Christmas. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director

Amazing stylist! Not good management

Lubna Essa - 12th Dec 2017

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Cristina is great and fantastic as always! Very friendly and professional at the same time. Great cut too!
Management is now charging extra for a less than ordinary private room to discourage some clients. What a shame! Terrible decision.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Hi Lubna, Hope you are well. Great to hear your positive feedback on Cristina. Because we are based in Central London very close to Oxford Circus property prices are amongst the most expensive in the world and we have to have a premium on private room appointments as a result otherwise we couldn't keep the private room. Thank you for your honest feedback, we do appreciate all feedback. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director.

Professional and artist

Bea Valiente - 8th Dec 2017

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

I thought about changing my look and Victor knew what to do without doubt! I had bob haircut and I only wanted to change the shape, he did it and spot on! Hands n scissors were dancing like I had never seen before! Definitely an artist and professional!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Hi Bea, so pleased you are loving the new look, absolutely love the 'Hands n scissors were dancing' comment! Brilliant! Merry xmas and see you in the new year. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Excellent hairdressers in Fitzrovia, the stylist was meticulous and efficient, the results were impressive!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Hi Ratna, thanks for the compliment! Hope you a lovely xmas and see you in the new year. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director

The best salon experience in London so far!

Martyna Dargiewicz - 29th Nov 2017

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Sarah was fabulous - she offered me the full pampering experience from a cup of tea, through a magazine during my soak off to a really great chat during my manicure. She's incredibly professional and her attention to detail means I got an immaculate manicure and her friendly personality means I had a great time whilst getting it done. I will definitely be back!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Hi Martyna, thank you for a fabulous review, Sarah will absolutely love this! Would love to have you back before xmas. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director.

Really friendly, great service. V

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Thank you for your kind review. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Noella was a great stylist, made me feel comfortable and the service was top notch

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Hi Ruby, Thanks for your lovely comments, will pass these onto Noella, she will be very happy. Noella is a superb stylist and we are lucky to have her. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Victor did a perfect job of my hair. Just what I was looking for! Thank you :)

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Hi Stacy, Victor will be thrilled with your comments! So happy you love the results. Do book in early during the festive season. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director

Awful. Bad attitude. Stay away

Jennifer Lim - 23rd Nov 2017

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

I arrived on time but he was still serving two customers. I can understand if there's a 10 min delay but 30mins is just unacceptable. I told him how I wanted my hair done and he can't even follow pictures that I produce. Its obvious the fringe was awful but he just wanted to finish quickly and move on to his next appointment. I asked to fix the fringe and he did so unreclutantly and I can hear him sighing. He was also impolite. I have already prepaid so there's nothing much I can do. I resented the haircut throughout the whole process.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Hi Jennifer, there is always something that can be done and you are our client so please do contact me on salon@colournation.com sorry that your experience was not to the high standard you rightly expect. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Awesome blow dry !! Connor did a fab job. Will definitely come back

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Hi Caroline, Thanks for the praise! Definitely do come back! Book in for xmas early as slots will be more difficult come xmas. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

I’ve had a wash and blow dry today, service was quick and nice and I absolutely love the results! The place is really clean with free Wi-fi and complentary drinks! Would definitely come again.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Hi Sara, Lovely comments! So glad you love your results. Book in for xmas early as we will be manic. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

A lovely salon with the most professional service! So clean with friendly staff. Alex did an amazing job and I’ll be coming back!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Hi Eleanor, Thank you for your kind comments about Alex and the salon, we look forward to seeing you soon, hopefully before xmas. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director

First experience

Natalie - 13th Nov 2017

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

I’m not one to complain as I’m quite a positive and patient person, but I did not enjoy my experience at the salon and will not be visiting again. I didn’t feel my stylist was very friendly upon our first meeting, he made me feel so small and upset that I wanted to get up and leave. Having not had balayage done before, I wanted to understand the process and advice about what colour to have put on my hair - whether that’s bleach and a caramel toner (for example), but instead of offering help, he made me feel as though I should google ‘balayage’ and read up on what it means and then tell him what I want. Anyway in the end he decided to use blonde dye on my brunette hair as it would be kinder on my hair, but was not confident it would lighten my hair. I didn’t really like the process he carried out which was backcombing each layer of my hair before applying colour. This was painful and even more painful when removing the backcombing. My stylist did become warmer and friendly as time went on, maybe he was just having a bad day. Looking at my hair now, I don’t really see much difference in the colour as I had previously had ombré done so I can still see that on my ends. I don’t feel applying a blonde colour (without bleach) has worked which means I’m going to have to pay to get this re-done elsewhere. The haircut was perfectly fine, he did exactly what I asked. I wasn’t asked how I’d like my hair blowdried (I have naturally curly hair) but I think he was trying to show that there was a tiny change in colour after he dried and straightened my hair. I was disappointed with the customer service

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Hi Natalie, hope you are well. We always encourage all feedback and thank you. If you have not visited another salon we would love the opportunity for you to come in the salon and I will personally see you and any issues you may have. We do have a policy where if you are not happy you can let us know within 10 days. Please email salon@colournation.com to arrange. We are here to make all of our clients happy so please do get in touch. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director.

I loved walking into this salon! It is very light and open - not a lot of salons are like this in central London. Many are underground or hidden somewhere.
Sarah was super nice and very sweet. Asked if I needed a drink or anything while I was waiting and during my treatment. She did an excellent job on my nails. It was obvious she really cared about how they looked and they turned out great! The shape is perfect and I love the color and overall result. This treatment was definitely worth the price. I love OPI products and that was all that was used! Will definitely be going back next time and I 100% recommend.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Hi, yes we are lucky to have one of the largest salons in London and with double height ceilings it is nice and spacious. Sarah will love the positive feedback, come back soon. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

The service was really good and wuick.I liked my new haircut very much.Thank you.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Hi Konstantinos, hope you are well. Lucia will be thrilled with the positive feedback. Thank you so much, hope to see you soon. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director

Alex was amazing!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from ColourNation

Thank you for your review. Alex will be thrilled with this 5 star review. Ivan - Salon Manager/Creative Director

Start your review of ColourNation

Click to rate