Search Salons

TONI&GUY Oxford Circus in Fitzrovia

TONI&GUY Oxford Circus

About Us

Can you suggest changes to this profile? Suggest Edits.

Opening Hours

Suggest Edits.

4.5

69 reviews

  • Service
  • Value
  • Result
  • Cleanliness
  • Atmosphere
  • 5 stars (60)
  • 4 stars (3)
  • 3 stars (3)
  • 2 stars (2)
  • 1 stars (1)
Reviews Write A Review

Great service

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Cut and blow dry -Gt Portland St

Anne - 5th Oct 2018

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Lovely cut from Valentine, thank you! She copped very well with my mad mop of grey curls, as a Style Director should. Happy visit!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Absolutely love my hair cut by Valentina!!!

Claudia - 26th Sep 2018

Absolutely love my hair cut by Valentina!!! I’m so glad I found her. She is brilliant. Thank you so much!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

I'm not sure if I got his name correctly Pamfos, Greek chap. He did a spectacular job. At first I wasn't sure as i find it too short graduated bob cut but then love it eventually as my friends told me that it really suits me. I'll see him again on my next visit

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Wrong color/ rude customer service/ rip-off manicure

Anonymous - 23rd Sep 2018

I asked for a balayage but ended up with same color on my hair. When i complained the assisstant manager was so rude on the phone. Im definetly contacting the head office. I paid 130£ to make my hair look exactly the same but more damaged!!!
I also asked the manicurist to apply color only on my nails. She asked for 30£ (color only!!!! No manicure!!!) then charged me 25£ when i complained that it’s a rip off! Will never ever set foot in that place again!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Oxford Circus

Dear Client,

Thank you for your review.

Please be assured that all staff in the TONI&GUY Great Portland Street are trained to the very high standard our clients can expect to find in all our salons, all the time.

TONI&GUY Great Portland Street would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Any client who contacts us regarding an experience in one of our salons, whether it is negative or positive will always receive a response and we can only assume the people who have posted these reviews did not contact us at the time.

It would therefore not be right or fair to comment on something we have never had the opportunity to asses and put right.

Please could you contact us at the salon directly, where we can discuss this further and get you booked back in for us to assess your hair, have this put right for you.

Thank you once again for contacting us.

Kind Regards,
The TONI&GUY Great Portland Street Team.

Excellent as always!

Nicola Preddy - 13th Sep 2018

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Very friendly staff and excellent colour and cut.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Hair colouring and treatment

Sylvie - 11th Sep 2018

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Daniel coloured my hair and Panos washed and blowed dryed my hair . I was super impressed with Panos advice and knowledge about a tip to condition my hair and he also encouraged me to cut my hair in a style that will give my hair more volume as I have hair thinning. I am returning today so he can cut my hair . I have not seen this kind of passion and enthusiasm in a stylist for years . Thank you

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Got exactly what I asked for!

Simran Dhaliwal - 10th Sep 2018

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

I had Daniel, have only been to him once before but as he cut my hair perfectly the first time I made sure to request him again! I went slightly shorter than usual, he was spot on with his recommendations and essentially gave me exactly what I had in mind. Great service, went on a Sunday so was slightly quieter than usual which was nice!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Please STOP texting me! I have opted out, which didn't work. I have left reviews saying the to stop, which didn't work. I have never been to your salon, don't live in London and have no idea how you got my number. It is 07533545771. You clearly have someone else's name saved with my number, please figure out who and destroy my data. This has been happening for over 4 years! STOP!!!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Shame for the price.

Adam - 25th Aug 2018

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

I went to the salon on the 11/08/18. After booking with a style technician I was extremely optimistic about the haircut. I was happy to pay a top price for a top haircut. The initial cut was far form that. As I got home I had realised not a lot had changed with the shape of my hair. I had asked for quite a bit of texture, but the hair lacked any texture and was still very full. The advice I was oven regarding frizz control was poor and arrived home after the salon with a frizzy mess. I was so disappointed I re-booked with the salon to have the cut altered.

On my return visit, I was equally disappointed. The friendly hairdresser struggled to suggest ways to aid my air growth and combat existing style problems. I provided a photo this time of what I wanted to leave with.
The stylist put so many layers in my hair, that although they add texture, the really short layers now make my hair look very feminine and like a mullet. You’d expect when paying for a top stylist their advice and expertise would be valuable.

I was so dissapointed I didn’t book back in with the salon. I would really like the opportunity for my style to be recorrected at an alternative salon- if this customer review is taken seriously.

All being said- the staff were friendly, just the cut has not matched up.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

I had a really great cut and blow dry with Panos. I was very pleased with the results and my hair feels much neater, thicker and healthier. He also gave me lots of great tips on how to look after my hair better and blow dry it to get th same result at home. The Salon fitted me in after work last minute and with 25% welcome discount it was really good value too. Very pleased :)

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

I’m not happy with mu haircut, the issue with the loose ends is still here.
Daniel spend more time with the finish then with cutting, so next time I’ll concider just finish.
The cutting is the main, it’swhat I live with not only today, can you consider pay more attention to that please?

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Highly recommended

Vanessa - 15th Aug 2018

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Very reply with my new hair cut.
Thanks to Panini for an amazing job.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Free fringe trim

Olivia - 13th Aug 2018

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Really quick, very well done and helpful staff!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

The staff are lovely but please bring back the towels and get rid of the horrid paper towels that don’t absorb water especially the hair dye when it’s washed out .

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
best Service by Art Director

Rukhsar - 11th Aug 2018

Very professional and good service ..... will definitely recommend

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

I knew the style of cut I wanted and got exactly what I came in for.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Great colour, great cut, delighted.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Hair stylist today was great! Can't remember his name exactly - Pablo/Pavlos (?) - but he did a wonderful job with my hair and gave me good advice to keep it healthy.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Daniel delivers again!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Start your review of TONI&GUY Oxford Circus

Click to rate