Search Salons

Village Spa in Bury

Village Spa Bury
  • Description

    We offer a tempting menu of great-value treatments you won’t find just anywhere in Bury - and special spa breaks and packages include use of the gym, pool, steam room and sauna. Whether you’re staying with us or you’re a local, you can relax and enjoy your spa day in Bury. And if it’s your big day - or you’re getting ready for a very special night ‘on the toon’ - there’s no better place. Village Spa offers pure escapism along with practical, therapeutic and rejuvenating treatments using ESPA, High Definition, Nouveau, Jessica & St Tropez products.

  • Contact Details

    0161 674 0136

    • Village Hotel
    • Waterfold Business Park
    • Rochdale Road
    • Bury
    • Greater Manchester
    • BL9 7BQ
  • Opening Hours

    Monday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Tuesday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Wednesday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Thursday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Friday

    09:00 - 20:00

    Saturday

    09:00 - 18:00

    Sunday

    09:00 - 18:00

About Us

We offer a tempting menu of great-value treatments you won’t find just anywhere in Bury - and special spa breaks and packages include use of the gym, pool, steam room and sauna. Whether you’re staying with us or you’re a local, you can relax and enjoy your spa day in Bury. And if it’s your big day - or you’re getting ready for a very special night ‘on the toon’ - there’s no better place. Village Spa offers pure escapism along with practical, therapeutic and rejuvenating treatments using ESPA, High Definition, Nouveau, Jessica & St Tropez products.

Opening Hours

  • Monday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Tuesday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Wednesday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Thursday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Friday:
    09:00 - 20:00
  • Saturday:
    09:00 - 18:00
  • Sunday:
    09:00 - 18:00
4.7

296 reviews

  • Service
  • Value
  • Result
  • Cleanliness
  • Atmosphere
  • 5 stars (264)
  • 4 stars (16)
  • 3 stars (12)
  • 2 stars (4)
  • 1 stars
Reviews Write A Review
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Not 100% sure who my therapist was...I booked Courtney and my boyfriend booked ***** but my boyfriends therapist was called Courtney so I'm guessing mine was *****, but not sure as she didn't tell me her name. I was booked in for a back massage. I was surprised that the lights were left on the whole time which I didn't find very relaxing at all as it was just too bright. There was so much force put into my massage that it actually really hurt and I was worried every time she touched me and it really made me tense up. I am in a lot of pain now 2 days later and my back is very tender to touch. Also she did this thing with the tips of her fingers which I could see her on her tip toes when she did this. Unfortunately her nails were a little longer than they should have been to do this and that is all I felt. After around 20 minutes she said 'right that's me done' and left the room. I wasn't 100% sure what to do she did offer me a glass of water but I said No as I knew there was water in the relaxation room. As I wasn't sure what to do I just got quickly dressed and left. I felt very dizzy and wasn't sure if this was normal but I didn't want to feel as though I was bothering her by asking. I just waited for my boyfriend and left. Wasn't worth £33

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

For my first time visiting the spa didn't know what to expect, I was booked with Lisa online but had Courtney, (not really a concern) was made to feel welcoming and relaxed, I had a 30 minute deep muscle back massage, was very nice and relaxing however only criticism was that felt like a relaxing back rub rather than a deep muscle one and was in the room 20-25 mins rather than the 30 minute advertised, overall tho was very happy with the service.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

I thought Alice did a fab job . Made me feel very comfortable even though I was a little bit shy about having my first body scrub I definitely will be coming back and hopefully Alice can do it again .

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Visited the spa and had a back massage and facial
Courtney was very knowledgeable explained everything and was warm and friendly both treatments were excellent and very relaxing
The only neagative was part of the Groupon deal I was suppose to recieve a cream tea I did not realise this until I got home and groupon emailed me the cream tea was not offered however my fault for not checking

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Spa treatment was lovely but leisure facilities let it down, lots of kids having swimming lessons meant no space to swim or relax

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bury

Thank you for your honest feedback of your recent spa day with us.

We welcome all feedback as it allows us to continually improve our guest experience, and we will be sure to review all the points you have raised.

We were really pleased to read you enjoyed your spa treatment and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon.

I had the best time

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bury

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Lucy and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bury again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

I have had Maisy to shape my eyebrows previously she is so meticulous and pays attention to detail.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bury

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment Kathy.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Maisy and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bury again soon.

Maisy was very professional and I loved my massage and facial, could've carried on to sleep if left. The only downside was hearing a man and woman talking and laughing loudly from the next room whilst trying to relax.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bury

Thank you for the 4* review of your recent spa treatment Jane.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Maisy and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bury again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Sarah my therapist was excellent- professional and made me feel very welcome and relaxed- I would certainly recommend her - she is a true asset to the Village group.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bury

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment Lesley.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Sarah and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bury again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

The massage was lovely. The staff throughout the hotel was rude and very unhelpful. Ended up walking out and not having our cream tea. Would not revisit

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bury

Thank you for your honest feedback of your recent spa day with us.
We welcome all feedback as it allows us to continually improve our guest experience, and we will be sure to review all the points you have raised.
We were really pleased to read you enjoyed your spa day treatment and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon.

Every part of the experience was very good throughly enjoyed the facial

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bury

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Megan and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bury again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Can’t remember the name of therapist but really enjoyed massage and facial. Amazing ????

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bury

Thank you for the 4.6* review of your recent spa treatment Stewart.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto your therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bury again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Very professional service. Fantastic treatments. Flexible, accommodating our needs- we had a great time. Thank you.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bury

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment Lucy.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto your therapists and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bury again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Went for the spa day for two ! Had a great day , lunch was lovely as was both treatments and the therapists very friendly . Pool was a bit too busy And jacuzzi was limited to numbers but overall defo recommend x

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bury

Thank you for the 4.8* review of your recent spa treatments.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Alice and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bury again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

I’m preparing my skin for our wedding in June and today was my first facial. Beth was 5 star throughout.
I could have stayed on the bed for much longer.I’d highly recommend.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bury

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment Heather.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Beth and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bury again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Just what I needed after a long week.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bury

Thank you for the 4.2* review of your recent spa treatment.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto your therapist and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bury again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Massage at 17.00 can't remember her name.
Just what I needed, one of the best I've had in UK. Highly recommended

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bury

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment Sarah.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Megan and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bury again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

I didn’t catch the name of the girl who gave my the pedicure but she was lovely! She was very accommodating and the pedicure was so nice.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bury

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment Katie.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Megan and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bury again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Treatments with Kathryn are always a pleasure She gives my feet a new lease of life all hard skin disappears massage makes them soo relaxed and my nails are shiny and perfectly shaped

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bury

Thank you for the 5* review of your recent spa treatment Celia.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Kathryn and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bury again soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon Software

Thoroughly enjoyed my treatment, and Megan clearly recognised my treatment needs, Just what I needed and felt so much better. Thank you

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Village Spa Bury

Thank you for the 4.8* review of your recent spa treatment.
We will be sure to pass your great feedback onto Megan and we look forward to welcoming you back to Village Spa Bury again soon.

Start your review of Village Spa Bury

Click to rate