Search Salons

M Salon in Bishop's Stortford

M Salon
  • Description

    A bespoke hairdressing boutique based in Bishop's Stortford, our philosophy is simple: we specialise in fresh, versatile styles that are easy to manage between visits and which are tailor-made to the individual. Our team of highly trained stylists share a passion for hairdressing and a commitment to excellence. We operate a "360 degree" approach to hair cutting and colouring taking into account every aspect of a person's face, hair, lifestyle and character.

    Our salon is located in the heart of the historic market town of Bishop's Stortford, within a few yards of various parking facilities for easy access and convenience. The salon was established in 2006. The aim of the salon was to create a completely relaxing, friendly and modern atmosphere for our clientele, while at the same time giving them an extremely professional and quality service. The minimum standards of our stylists and technicians are for them to become Sassoon trained, and to have completed their Master Colour Award qualification with Wella (our professional product of choice). Our team are always striving to improve themselves and are a regular name on the hairdressing competition circuit, which keeps their skill level and motivation for their career at its highest. The salon has two floors. The ground floor is comprised of the retail shop, cutting gallery and wash station and the first floor houses our Colour Lounge.

  • Contact Details

    01279505057

    • 68 South Street
    • Bishop's Stortford
    • Hertfordshire
    • CM23 3AZ
  • Opening Hours

    Monday

    9:30 - 6:00

    Tuesday

    9:30 - 9:00

    Wednesday

    9:30 - 9:00

    Thursday

    9:30 - 9:00

    Friday

    9:30 - 9:00

    Saturday

    8:00 - 4:00

    Sunday

    Closed

About Us

A bespoke hairdressing boutique based in Bishop's Stortford, our philosophy is simple: we specialise in fresh, versatile styles that are easy to manage between visits and which are tailor-made to the individual. Our team of highly trained stylists share a passion for hairdressing and a commitment to excellence. We operate a "360 degree" approach to hair cutting and colouring taking into account every aspect of a person's face, hair, lifestyle and character.

Our salon is located in the heart of the historic market town of Bishop's Stortford, within a few yards of various parking facilities for easy access and convenience. The salon was established in 2006. The aim of the salon was to create a completely relaxing, friendly and modern atmosphere for our clientele, while at the same time giving them an extremely professional and quality service. The minimum standards of our stylists and technicians are for them to become Sassoon trained, and to have completed their Master Colour Award qualification with Wella (our professional product of choice). Our team are always striving to improve themselves and are a regular name on the hairdressing competition circuit, which keeps their skill level and motivation for their career at its highest. The salon has two floors. The ground floor is comprised of the retail shop, cutting gallery and wash station and the first floor houses our Colour Lounge.

Opening Hours

  • Monday:
    9:30 - 6:00
  • Tuesday:
    9:30 - 9:00
  • Wednesday:
    9:30 - 9:00
  • Thursday:
    9:30 - 9:00
  • Friday:
    9:30 - 9:00
  • Saturday:
    8:00 - 4:00
  • Sunday:
    Closed
4.9

435 reviews

  • Service
  • Value
  • Result
  • Cleanliness
  • Atmosphere
  • 5 stars (316)
  • 4 stars (111)
  • 3 stars (3)
  • 2 stars (4)
  • 1 stars (1)
Reviews Write A Review
Less of the talking

Anonymous - 8th Oct 2017

We all have our own lives; our own problems, issues, work, etc. When we go to the hairdressers, we want to forget about it all and just get our hair cut. Is that too much to ask for? According to ***, apparently not. She would not stop talking about herself and her life. Sorry, but I am not interested. Hair cut was fine but won't be returning.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Olivia was lovely and she did a really good job of my hair. Loved the head massage too! Thank you!!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Nice salon, friendly staff. Although the late deal was not with a more experienced stylist, I thought Olivia made a good job of my short cut and at a great price!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Thank you so much Katie and Zoe. Perfect result - AS always!! You're all so talented!!!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Great I'm not keen on having my hair cut but Stuart made it a nice experience and gave me fab cut. Tgank you.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Excellent quality of cut and dry as always. The quality of the cut is a real feature of the salon. Always professional and welcoming, I can unreservedly recommend this salon.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Always a friendly greeting from everbody in the salon. Very happy with my stylist too. Pleasant atmosphere.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Superb haircut from Zoe as usual

Nina Easton - 30th Sep 2017

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Another great haircut from Zoe

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Happy hair, happy me!

Isabell Bricka - 30th Sep 2017

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Really happy with the end result, Lauren has done an excellent job as always, thank you 😁

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Years ago the juniors who rough dried my hair were competent and even made a rough dry look good in a perfect world I'd have a proper blow dry but I can't afford them but I always walked out of the salon looking good but lately the girls who wash my hair and dry it are just not as competent as before and it makes a difference however the colouring is as good as ever

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from M Salon

Hi Marilyn, we are sorry to hear that your rough dry was not as expected. We aim to satisfy all our guests. Our apprentices are constantly changing due to the nature of our industry and we strive to train them as fast as possible to be as competent as possible. We do offer a full blow dry with our graduate stylists after a colour for £10 and would suggest that maybe this would be more suitable for you going forward. We thank you for your loyalty to our salon and we hope we can satisfy your needs going forward.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Amazing Lauren loved my hair
Thanku

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

All the staff are so kind, wouldn’t go anywhere else. It’s a lovely atmosphere and is so hygienic! Trust them with my hair snd have never been disappointed with my cut!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Colour disappointment

Anonymous - 28th Sep 2017

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Don’t get me wrong, i got to M to get my hair cut and Zoe is lovely! Always pleased. But I have been to get my hair coloured. I was blonde and wanted to go grey. So I have come out of there with my hair looking no different. It certainly doesn’t look grey. I am not very happy with the outcome at all.
I had a strand test before and the colour was so much different. I am more of an ash colour now. I’m going to have to be honest and say that I paid all that money for, what seems, just a hair wash.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from M Salon

Hi Daisy, we are sorry to hear how you feel about your experience. Unfortunately, as was explained fully during the test and consultation phase of your journey, due to your restrictions on budget and weak condition of your hair we were limited to what we were able to achieve, and as explained, the finished result would not be your perfect desired colour. We strive to give everyone what they wish, but without a stronger commitment from yourself we are unable to produce your desired result. We have tried to contact you as requested and left messages multiple times as we would love the opportunity to see if we can be of further assistance and guide you as to what will be necessary for you to achieve such results. We look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience.

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Very professional service from Lauren and very nice and friendly atmosphere. Well done!!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

I wouldn't get my hair cut any where else.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Had a wash and finish. Asked for a sleek, shiny, straight finish - walked out very embarrassed with fluffy, frizzy awful hair. Had to go home and don't own wash and finish. Waste of time and money.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from M Salon

Dear Shirin, we are sad to hear your blow dry was not finished as you desired. We always aim to keep all of our guests happy and would love the opportunity to speak to you to see if we could rectify your experience and give you exactly what you had hoped for. Please ask for the management team and we will be only to happy to assist in resolving this for you. Kind Regards M

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

I fancied a change of hairdresser. Many reasons. This visit was the most excellent ever. Great service, wonderful hair, friendly and helpful people. Thank you.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Very happy with my hair by Lauren!

Izzy Fellowes - 18th Sep 2017

Verified Appointment Verified by iSalon

Lauren was so welcoming and friendly! She understood exactly what I wanted and gave me great advice on how to look after my hair. Will definitely be visiting again! Thank you! :-)

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Always good service with friendly staff.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
My Hair Day Experience ...

Anonymous - 16th Sep 2017

...was very pampered with lovely hair colour and snip. Very happy :-)

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Start your review of M Salon

Click to rate