Search Salons

Peewees in Burgess Hill

Peewees
  • Description

    Established since 1986
    Providing excellence in all aspects of today's hairdressing being the objective. A friendly service, caring and personalised consultations and a comprehensive 'After Care' programme are all part of the Peewees philosophy

    FREE Consultations . FREE Fringe trims . Colour correction specialists

  • Contact Details

    01444226983

    • 25a Church Road
    • Burgess Hill
    • West Sussex
    • RH15 9BB
  • Opening Hours

    Monday

    10am - 6pm

    Tuesday

    10am - 6pm

    Wednesday

    10am - 8pm

    Thursday

    10am - 8pm

    Friday

    10.30am - 5.30pm

    Saturday

    9am - 6pm

    Sunday

    closed

About Us

Established since 1986
Providing excellence in all aspects of today's hairdressing being the objective. A friendly service, caring and personalised consultations and a comprehensive 'After Care' programme are all part of the Peewees philosophy

FREE Consultations . FREE Fringe trims . Colour correction specialists

Opening Hours

  • Monday:
    10am - 6pm
  • Tuesday:
    10am - 6pm
  • Wednesday:
    10am - 8pm
  • Thursday:
    10am - 8pm
  • Friday:
    10.30am - 5.30pm
  • Saturday:
    9am - 6pm
  • Sunday:
    closed
4.7

335 reviews

  • Service
  • Value
  • Result
  • Cleanliness
  • Atmosphere
  • 5 stars (303)
  • 4 stars (18)
  • 3 stars (5)
  • 2 stars (5)
  • 1 stars (4)
Reviews Write A Review
Verified Appointment Verified by SaloniQ Software

Abbie did an amazing job with my hair today .. I’m usually very nervous when it comes to getting my hair trimmed because a lot of hair dressers end up cutting too much off but Abbie did a great job and put some lovely waves through it with the straighteners to give it a nice bouncy finish.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Peewees

Thats great Jordan and thank you for letting us know we will be sure to let Abbir kniow :-)

Brilliant! (as ever)

Kay Elliston - 29th Nov 2018

Have just had my hair done by the lovely Sinead and it is Brilliant! (as ever). I hated going to the hairdressers until I discovered and started going to Peewees. Now its a pleasure and treat.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Peewees

Thank you for your lovely review Kay - we look forward to your continued visits and we will be sure to let Sinead know :-)

Verified Appointment Verified by SaloniQ Software

I love the way Liz always does my haircut and colour, she is really good at what she does , and is always welcoming and friendly and offers great advice. Would highly recommend.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Peewees

Thank you Jane for your lovely review we will be sure to let Liz know :-)

Great expertise, skilled professional

Chris griffiths - 22nd Nov 2018

Really listened to my ideas, fantastic knowledge to achieve what I wanted, great advice re products for my specific hair type. Expertise and knowledge is phenomenal.
Thank you Siobhan

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Peewees

Thank you Chris for taking the time to do your review we will be sure to let Siobhan know :-)

Verified Appointment Verified by SaloniQ Software

Having not had my unruly hair cut for some time I entered the salon very out of condition long hair, Siobhan took time discussing what I wanted and what would suit my hair. Giving me tips on styling throughout I left with a choppy textured Bob, Just what I had wanted ...perfect Thank you!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Peewees

Thank you Joanne for your lovely review we will be sure to let Siobhan know :-)

Verified Appointment Verified by SaloniQ Software

Fabulous Service this salon makes you feel loved

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Peewees

Thats loely to hear thank you Michele we will be sure to let the team know :-)

My Hairdressing family

Lynn Hale - 13th Nov 2018

Verified Appointment Verified by SaloniQ Software

I love coming to Pee wees always so friendly and my hair looks amazing! All the girls (and Lee) are not just hairdressers but like a family.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Peewees

Thank you Lynn for your lovely review It's always lovely to hear such great feedback :-)

Verified Appointment Verified by SaloniQ Software

Great cut took time to listen to what I wanted thanks Sinead !

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Peewees

Thank you Jackie we will be sure to let Sinead know :-)

Verified Appointment Verified by SaloniQ Software

The whole experience made me feel special and relaxed beginning with the hair wash through the cut and dry.
Alice was lovely as always- friendly, informative and helpful . An enjoyable experience...

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Peewees

Thank you Michele we will be sure to let Alice and the team know :-)

Verified Appointment Verified by SaloniQ Software

Just started to use this salon this year and every time I’ve been (every 8 weeks) I have to say I’m more than happy ..well recommended ..

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Peewees

Hi Sam thank you we will be sure to let the team know and look forward to your continued visits :-)

Verified Appointment Verified by SaloniQ Software

Always helpful friendly and love the way she cuts my hair

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Peewees

Thank you Julie for your review we will be sure to let Alice know :-)

Verified Appointment Verified by SaloniQ Software

Liz took time to listen and understand my funny hair, I felt like it was going to be a good cut from early on and it is, just what I wanted. Really happy. Nice cup of tea and friendly staff. Products smell great too.!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Peewees

Thank you Kerry for your review we will be sure to let Liz and the team know :-)

Another fantastic hair style

Elllen Mutter - 30th Oct 2018

Verified Appointment Verified by SaloniQ Software

Once again I have had a great time at peewees Siobhan thank you for another wonderful cut and colour see you in 4 weeks

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Peewees

Thank you Ellen we will be sure to let Siobhan know and we look forward to your continued visits ;-)

It was ok, no real issue but not worth £40 to me.

Alex Green - 29th Oct 2018

Abbie was lovely, Listened to what I wanted and took more off when I thought it wasn't enough, it's best to not take off enough rather than too much :D

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Always a treat

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Superb cut and bleach from Donna but is a little expensive also on yourfacebook page the tesco discount is available but when i asked in salon i was told no

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Peewees

Hi Jacki thank you for your feedback and we will be sure to let Donna know :-) I have put a note on your record card regarding Tesco clubcard discount and Donna can let you know whether our loyalty card or TCC discount benefits you more as you cannot use a discount on another offer so this maybe why you were given that answer. We loo forward to your next visit :-)

Worst Haircut Ever!

Allison Geal - 14th Oct 2018

Worst haircut I have ever had. Been hacked to pieces. Have had to visit another salon to get sorted. DO NOT GO HERE

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Peewees

Hi Allison Thankyou for your time on the phone last week and the opportunity to re assess your hair . We appreciate your feedback and our Senior Artistic Director Siobhan looks forward to looking after you on Saturday 3rd November for your complimentary visit. Regards Peewees

I was very impressed with the professional and well spoken staff. Very polite and always enquiring if I was ok and needed anything
I had an amazing complimentary hand massage by lovely Emily
Was very happy with my hair colour and overall experience .
Will return again

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Peewees

Thank you Francoise for your kind review we will be sure to pass your comments onto the team ????

I came in on a Tuesday with a trainee, she did a really great job. The only problem I had was with the person who trains her. I felt very uncomfortable with her, the way she spoke to Chloe and decided to walk away most of the time I thought was very rude, Chloe works hard and dose my hair every 8 weeks and never had an issue. Other then that peewees you have a great stylist x

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Peewees

Thank you for your feedback we will be sure to let our trainee know and of course feedback to the trainer . Thank you again

Great result as usual.

Linda Blaker - 19th Sep 2018

Had an appointment with Siobhan yesterday. Cut and colour was splendid as usual.
Siobhan is the reason I look forward to my hair appointments.
I’ve marked 4 stars for cleanliness not because it’s dirty at all but just a little tired.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Peewees

Thank you Linda for your lovely feedback we will be sure to let Siobhan know ????

Start your review of Peewees

Click to rate