Roland John Hair Studio in Warminster

Roland John Hair Studio
  • Description

    The aim of Roland John Hair Studio in Warminster is quite simply to make every client look and feel amazing. This is achieved with a combination of highly qualified, skilled and artistic hair stylists, great products and outstanding customer service.

    Roland John Hair Studio first opened in 1979 in Warminster, determined to offer something extra to clients and over 40 years later is still making people look and feel their best. We are the number one choice for hair styling and colouring in Warminster, Wiltshire. Come and see for yourself! Roland John Hair Salon is open 6 days a week for all of your hair styling, colouring and repairing needs.

  • Contact Details

    01985212209

    • 8, East St
    • Warminster
    • Wiltshire
    • BA12 9BN
  • Opening Hours

    Monday

    9am - 6pm

    Tuesday

    9am - 6pm

    Wednesday

    9am - 6pm

    Thursday

    9am - 6pm

    Friday

    9am - 6pm

    Saturday

    8:30am - 5:30pm

    Sunday

    CLOSED

About Us

The aim of Roland John Hair Studio in Warminster is quite simply to make every client look and feel amazing. This is achieved with a combination of highly qualified, skilled and artistic hair stylists, great products and outstanding customer service.

Roland John Hair Studio first opened in 1979 in Warminster, determined to offer something extra to clients and over 40 years later is still making people look and feel their best. We are the number one choice for hair styling and colouring in Warminster, Wiltshire. Come and see for yourself! Roland John Hair Salon is open 6 days a week for all of your hair styling, colouring and repairing needs.

Opening Hours

  • Monday:
    9am - 6pm
  • Tuesday:
    9am - 6pm
  • Wednesday:
    9am - 6pm
  • Thursday:
    9am - 6pm
  • Friday:
    9am - 6pm
  • Saturday:
    8:30am - 5:30pm
  • Sunday:
    CLOSED
4.91

1,304 reviews

  • Service
  • Value
  • Result
  • Cleanliness
  • Atmosphere
  • 5 stars (1280)
  • 4 stars (17)
  • 3 stars (6)
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars (1)
Reviews Write A Review

Thanks so much to Harriet and all the staff for making my visits to your salon just a relaxing experience. It's a pleasure from the time you walk through the door to the time I leave. From the teas and coffees to the expert haircuts and friendly atmosphere I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Roland John Hair Studio

Good afternoon, just a note to thank you for leaving such a nice review of Harriet and the team here at Roland Johns. We strive to make everyone's visit just like yours and we are please to be hitting the mark. See you soon, many thanks and kind regards

Excellent colour and cut

Anonymous - 23rd Feb 2017

Had my usual colour and cut with the lovely Natasha who took time to discuss how my hair had been and adjusted the cut accordingly. Enjoyed a hair treatment with a head massage which was lovely.
The whole salon experience was excellent including the coffee and croissant treat.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Excellent hairdressers

Anonymous - 18th Feb 2017

All the staff from Roland to the apprentices are friendly and give great service. The experience of all the hairdressers are excellent -and advise you the best hair cut/ treatment for you. You may pay a little more but it's worth it !

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Always a beautiful haircut & spot-on hair colour, together with wonderful head massage & endless supply of an amazing choice of drinks.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Professional, friendly, enthusiastic, great atmosphere, fantastic highlights and cut. Thank you Amy. Always enjoy my visits to Roland John. Mxx

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Once again a flattering haircut without too much fuss and bother, I feel so much better. Thank you.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Wonderful staff under the guidance of Roland John. Discuss your requirements, provide advice and offer experienced stylists. Friendly and approachable. Never disappointed.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Very good and reassuring.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

As I always do, I had a very good experience when I had my hair done yesterday.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Relaxed atmosphere, looked after as usual and very happy with my hair cut/style by Natasha

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Fantastic couple of hours as usual, with a deep conditioning treatment, head and hand massage and even a complimentary croissant!
Thank you Tash, Harriet and Rosie for helping me feel like me again.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

I went to Roland John hair studio for foils and didn't know the best colour for me. Harriet advised me on the 2 colours she recommended and it was wonderful.my whole experience in this salon was excellent. The girls couldn't of been more attentive to my needs.i certainly will be booking again with Harriet,and telling my friends.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

I had my cut and colour today. Once again loved the whole experience. Felt spoilt and relaxed. Made to feel welcome , staff are amazing and always cheerful. Can't say anymore but first class.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Haircut on Saturday 4 th

Anonymous - 6th Feb 2017

Excellent

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Last week I came in Roland john hair studio , previously I had a relaxing time but this time I felt like I was getting rushed out of the chair and the sections were not clean and had hair on from previous customer.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Roland John Hair Studio

I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your experience with us last week. Believe me, we too are disappointed. Your feedback is useful and will be used to ensure this doesn't happen again. Clearly, it shouldn't have happened in the first place. It would be helpful to know when you came in so that we can speak to the members of the team that were working that day. Please accept our apologies for your disappointment and we hope you will be back to see us again in the future. Kind regards

I've been to most of the salons in town, some I've never returned to! Roland John salon is consistently good. Highly recommend.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Roland John Hair Studio

Thank you so much for leaving your comments and ratings. We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again whoever you are! Kind regards

Awesome..as always

Anonymous - 1st Feb 2017

The whole family have been using Roland John now for a few years. They are not the cheapest, but in my opinion they are amazing, and definitely the best in Warminster. You always feel good when you walk out the door.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Roland John Hair Studio

HI There, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such great feedback. Glad we are hitting the mark for you and your family and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards

Another relaxing experience,great colour by Tash and a lovely cut by Roland. I certainly enjoyed the warm croissant and Nutella! Thanks chaps x

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Roland John Hair Studio

Hi Elaine, many thanks for leaving your fab feedback - Tash & Roland are a great team topped only by the lovely croissants! See you next time xx

Fabulous colour and cut

Emma Leeson - 28th Jan 2017

Once again I came out of the salon with a lovely style and colour. Despite feeling poorly Rosie looked after me with plenty of magazines, fresh drinks and even a croissant. This sort of service can only be expected at Roland Johns.
Well Done guys!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

I had Mollie she was fab great service, excellent at colour very pleased with results.
However I asked for no cut and blow dry on the phone as I think charges are extortionate for this as was blow dryed anyway.
Then asked to pay £36 just for drying my hair. I think when you are charging £75 for the hair colour it should be dried free of charge and a bit crazy you expect the client to walk out with wet hair other wise. How much does it cost to dry a customers hair? It's this factor that does put me off a bit at the moment. Had your member of staff not been so good at my colour I probably would not of returned. Thanks.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from Roland John Hair Studio

Hi Xanthe, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review of our services. I have to agree that Mollie is really good with colours and she will be so pleased to read your comments. I would like to apologise for the fact you were misled on the telephone. When you said you did not want a bow-dry after your balayage colour the member of staff you spoke with should have explained that we always blow-dry our clients hair after a colour service so that both you and your stylist can see the finished result. The true colour cannot be seen on wet hair - we NEVER let a client leave our salon with wet hair - our clients leave us looking and feeling fantastic and this cannot be achieved without a blow-dry. If a client really does not want a stylist to blow-dry we can provide a model blow-dry at a cost of £10 and this should have been offered to you. As you know, you were not charged for a blow-dry on this occasion as we have to take responsibility for the confusion. Going forward, I shall ensure that all t

Start your review of Roland John Hair Studio

Click to rate